Skip to main content

65th Ramon Magsaysay Awards 2023 Winners List

65th Ramon Magsaysay Awards 2023 Winners List
65th Ramon Magsaysay Awards 2023 Winners List

The Ramon Magsaysay Award, often called the ‘Nobel Prize of Asia’, is a notable accolade that represents exceptional spirit and influential leadership. This year, in the ceremony’s 65th edition, four Asians were given the Ramon Magsaysay Award, joining the ranks of Sir Fazle Hasan Abed, Mother Teresa, Dalai Lama, Satyajit Ray, and many others.

 They are KorviRakshand from Bangladesh, Eugenio Lemos from Timor-Leste, Miriam Coronel-Ferrer from the Philippines, and Dr Ravi Kannan R. from India. The award carries a certificate, a medallion bearing the likeness of the late President, and a cash prize of USD 50,000.

Also Read: Weekly Current Affairs (Awards) 22-28 July 2023 Bitbank: Which state will host the 69th edition of the Filmfare Awards in 2024?

                         >> Download Current Affairs PDFs Here

                              Download Sakshi Education Mobile APP

Sakshi Education Mobile App

Awardee Name





Developing inclusive education for the underprivileged children in Bangladesh

Eugenio Lemos


Notable contributions to how young Timorese views nature and their surroundings.

Miriam Coronel-Ferrer


Unwavering belief in the transformative power of non-violent strategies in peacebuilding

Dr Ravi Kannan R.


Strong devotion to his medical profession, focusing on what medicine is truly for: pro-health and people-centred treatment.

Published date : 07 Sep 2023 04:04PM

Photo Stories