Skip to main content

69th National Film Awards Live: Check Full List of Winners

President Droupadi Murmu is scheduled to confer the 69th National Film Awards in New Delhi today, on October 17. Check full list of winners here.
Vigyan Bhavan decorated for film awards, NewDelhiNational Film Awards,69th National Film Awards in New Delhi,Indian film industry honors excellence

The Guest of Honour for the event will be Anurag Singh Thakur, the Minister of Information and Broadcasting. The film 'Rocketry: The Nambi Effect,' directed by R Madhavan, has been honored as the Best Feature Film for the year 2021. Allu Arjun has been awarded the Best Actor for his performance in 'Pushpa: The Rise.' Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon will jointly receive the Best Actress Award for their roles in 'Gangubai Kathiawadi' and 'Mimi,' respectively.

Weekly Current Affairs (Awards) 16-22 September 2023 Bitbank

Pallavi Joshi will be recognized with the Best Supporting Actress Award for her role in 'Kashmir Files,' and Pankaj Tripathi will be presented with the Best Supporting Actor Award for his performance in 'Mimi.' The film 'RRR' has been granted the award for Best Popular Film providing wholesome entertainment, and 'The Kashmir Files,' directed by Vivek Agnihotri, will be honored with the Nargis Dutt Award for Best Film on National Integration.

69th National Film Awards 2023: Full List of Winners

  • Best Feature Film: Rocketry
  • Best Director: Nikhil Mahajan, Godavari
  • Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: RRR
  • Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration: The Kashmir Files
  • Best Actor: Allu Arjun, Pushpa
  • Best Actress: Alia Bhatt, Gangubai Kathiawadi and Kriti Sanon, Mimi
  • Best Supporting Actor: Pankaj Tripathi, Mimi
  • Best Supporting Actress: Pallavi Joshi, The Kashmir Files
  • Best Screenplay (Original): Nayattu
  • Best Screenplay (Adapted): Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Best Music Director (Songs): Devi Sri Prasad, Pushpa
  • Best Music Direction (Background Music): MM Keeravaani, RRR
  • Best Male Playback Singer: Kala Bhairava, RRR
  • Best Female Playback Singer:
  • Best Lyrics: Chandrabose, Konda Polam’s Dham Dham Dham
  • Best Choreography: Prem Rakshith, RRR
  • Best Costume Designer: Veera Kapur Ee, Sardar Udham
  • Best Special Effects: Srinivas Mohan, RRR
  • Best Production Design: Dmitrii Malich and Mansi Dhruv Mehta, Sardar Udham
  • Best Editing: Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Best Make-up: Preetisheel Singh, Gangubai Kathiawadi
  • Best Stunt Choreography: RRR
  • Special Jury Award: Shershaah, Vishnuvardhan
  • Best Hindi Film: Sardar Udham
  • Best Kannada Film: 777 Charlie
  • Best Malayalam Film: Home
  • Best Gujurati Film: Chhello Show
  • Best Tamil Film: Kadaisi Vivasayi
  • Best Telugu Film: Uppena
  • Best Marathi Film: Ekda Kaay Zala
  • Best Bengali Film: Kalkokkho
  • Best Assamese Film: Anur
  • Best Meiteilon Film – Eikhoigi Yum
  • Best Odiya Film – Pratikshya
  • Best Non-Feature Film – Ek Tha Gaon (Garhwali & Hindi)
  • Best Director – Bakual Matiyani for the film Smile Please (Hindi)
  • Best Film on Family Values – Chand Saanse (Hindi)
  • Best Cinematographer – Bittu Rawat for the film Pataal Tee (Bhotiya)
  • Best Investigative Film – Looking For Challan (English)
  • Best Educational Film – Sirpigalin Sipangal (Tamil)
  • Best Film on Social Issues – Mithu Di (English), Three Two One (Marathi & Hindi)
  • Best Environmental Films – Munnam Valavu (Malayalam)
  • Best Book on Cinema: Music by Laxmikant Pyarelal: The Incredibly Melodious Journey by Rajiv Vijayakar
  • Best Film Critic: Purushothama Charyulu
  • Best Film Critic (Special Mention): Subramanya Bandoor
Published date : 18 Oct 2023 02:59PM

Photo Stories