Skip to main content

Who has been appointed as chairperson of NASSCOM?

IT industry body NASSCOM on Thursday elected Accenture India Chairperson and Senior Managing Director Rekha M Menon as its chairperson for 2021-22.
  • Menon is the first woman to take on the role of chairperson for the National Association of Software and Services Companies (NASSCOM) in the industry body’s 30-year history.
  • She succeeds Infosys CEO UB Pravin Rao who served as NASSCOM Chairman for 2020-21. The IT industry body also named Krishnan Ramanujam, President and Head of Business & Technology Services, Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) as its Vice-Chairperson for 2021-22.
  • In addition, NASSCOM announced its new Executive Council which comprises industry sectors like ER&D (Engineering and R&D), BPM (Business Process Management), IT Services, GCC (Global Capability Centres), SME (Small and Medium-sized Enterprises) and Startups. The new Executive council will play a strategic role in enabling India’s tech sector to take leadership on the global map through focused initiatives and programs.
  • The members of NASSCOM’s Executive Council include Chairperson Menon, Vice-Chairperson Ramanujam, Immediate past chairperson Rao, President Debjani Ghosh, Wipro Chairman Rishad Premji, India CEO and Chairperson Arundhati Bhattacharya, Microsoft India President Anant Maheshwari, Intel India Country Head Nivruti Rai among others.
Published date : 24 Apr 2021 03:34PM

Photo Stories