Skip to main content

Full List of Nobel Prize Winners 2023!

Nobel Prizes were announced for the year 2023. Below is the complete list of winners.
Nobel Prizes 2023

Every year, the Nobel Foundation announces these awards for the people who excel in the fields of physics, literature, medicine, chemistry, peace, and economics. The Nobel Prize was founded by Alfred Nobel, a Swedish industrialist. The Nobel Prize was started in 1901, and since then, the Nobel Prize has been awarded 615 times to 989 people and organisations. Some people received the award twice, and hence there are 954 individuals and 27 organisations.

Full List of Nobel Prize 2023 Winners

Category Winners Reason
Physiology or Medicine Katalin Karikó and Drew Weissman For their pioneering work on mRNA vaccines
Physics Pierre Agostini, Ferenc Krausz and Anne L’Huillier For experimental methods that generate attosecond pulses of light for the study of electron dynamics in matter
Chemistry Moungi G. Bawendi, Louis E. Brus and Alexei I. Ekimov For the discovery and synthesis of quantum dots
Literature Jon Fosse For his innovative plays and prose which give voice to the unsayable
Peace Narges Mohammadi For her fight against the oppression of women in Iran and her fight to promote human rights and freedom for all
The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences Professor Claudia Goldin For enhancing understanding of women's labour market outcomes
Published date : 09 Oct 2023 06:30PM

Photo Stories