Skip to main content

Bhutan confers highest civilian award on PM Modi

On the occasion of Bhutan's national day, Bhutan has decided to confer its highest civilian award Ngadag PelgiKhorlo to Prime Minister Narendra Modi. In a tweet, Prime Minister of Bhutan Dr. Lotay Tshering said, his majesty has pronounced Prime Minister Narendra Modi's name for the highest civilian decoration Ngadag PelgiKhorlo.
Bhutan confers highest civilian award on PM Modi
Bhutan confers highest civilian award on PM Modi

The charismatic persona of Prime Minister Narendra Modi has won him the admiration of people all across the globe.
As a result, many countries have honored him with their highest civilian awards. Likewise, many non-governmental organizations and foundations have also conferred prestigious awards on him. In 2016, he received the highest civilian awards from Saudi Arabia and Afghanistan. In 2018, he was conferred the highest honor of Palestine.
In 2019, the United Arab Emirates honored the Indian Prime Minister with the Order of Zyed Award. In the same year, Russia, Bahrain and the Maldives also conferred Mr. Modi with their respective highest civilian awards. In 2020, Mr. Modi received the prestigious Legion of Merit from the United States of America.
Other prestigious awards given to Prime Minister Narendra Modi at international forums include the Seoul Peace Prize and Champions of the Earth Award which is United Nations' highest environmental honor.
Prime Minister Narendra Modi has also received the First-ever Philip Kotler Presidential award, Global Goalkeeper’ Award by Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation and Global Energy and Environment Leadership Award by the Cambridge Energy Research Associates.

Published date : 17 Dec 2021 06:09PM

Photo Stories